The Gallery

ITV Weekend (UPDATED 19/10)

Updated with V4.2 (May 2015)

This site closed in March 2021 and is now a read-only archive
VM
VMPhil
And yes, yes I do have a lot to learn. Mainly because I'm not a graphic designer. I'm an estate agent, not a graphic designer. I want to learn though, which is what I am trying to do.

I know you're getting a bit of a tough time in this thread, but you posted you were doing your GCSEs back in March, so to go from that to being an estate agent in seven months is quite an achievement.
AA
Aaron_2015
And yes, yes I do have a lot to learn. Mainly because I'm not a graphic designer. I'm an estate agent, not a graphic designer. I want to learn though, which is what I am trying to do.

I know you're getting a bit of a tough time in this thread, but you posted you were doing your GCSEs back in March, so to go from that to being an estate agent in seven months is quite an achievement.

It's an sixth form course/apprenticeship, so not a fully trained estate agent, but a training one.
NI
Nicky
It's an sixth form course/apprenticeship, so not a fully trained estate agent, but a training one.

Oh right - so the 'teenage' comments WEREN'T as inaccurate as you implied, then?

Perhaps JamesCraker could help you out. Zipper

You're clearly under some misapprehension that the best designs in this forum come from people who are actually employed in the industry as graphic designers. That is simply not the case. The only differences between you/your cronies and the better TVF mockers is that the better ones have a thorough understanding of the topic and therefore generally avoid such careless errors as misaligned text, poor font choices and garish colour schemes.

This isn't the place to learn about graphic design, it's a place to display what you already know about it. I thought that much was obvious. But why not help yourself by taking a look at some of the "Outstanding" mocks and seeing what can be achieved?
AA
Aaron_2015