News about TV Forum (March 2021)

This site closed in March 2021 and is now a read-only archive
JO
Josh
...and it's goodbye from me. Goodbye.

Thanks for the memories.
IS
Isonstine Founding member
Thank you everyone for the last 20 years, even though it has only felt like 20 minutes.

It really has been TSW - Television (Forum) Simply Wonderful.

And with a final look at the clock, I'll leave you with a few sounds that (to me) defined the early years of TV Home and TV Forum and the excitement of what a community like this could share with each other (downloaded painfully slow on dial-up modems).

...I don't want to go. Crying or Very sad
Last edited by Isonstine on 30 March 2021 9:20pm
IT
itvblocks
...I don't want to go. Crying or Very sad

CH
chevron
It's only just hitting me how often I type in "tvf..." in my browser. I've been posting on here - in one guise or another - for 20 years. That's two-thirds of my life! Unbelievable. I'm glad to have landed in a place where I could share my admiration and love for branding, title sequences, theme music and all the rest with like-minded people. Glad we're all reconvening in a new home, but it's going to be very sad to see this great place ebb away from the hive of activity it currently is.

Thanks to Asa, every moderator since the beginning, to Rob for setting up TV Live Forum... and to every single TV Forum member past and present for keeping this site going. We've had our ups and downs but it's been a pleasure to be here. See you all on the purple side!
NE
News96
Well this is it for me-Goodbye and farewell in true Sound of Music style-goodbye everybody.

LM
lmorley2