TV Home Forum

…and finally

News about TV Forum (March 2021)

This site closed in March 2021 and is now a read-only archive
ME
mediaman2007
Will the last post on TVF be Asa posing with the TVS archive at his house?
BR
Brekkie
All the newsreaders had better be wearing black on Wednesday.
XI
Xilla
Thought I'd share these.

Paul Clark, a long-time member of this forum who sadly passed away last August, was a talented musician who contributed several tracks for a Streets of Rage fangame, under the name BGM1401. The last few remixes and compositions he contributed are on this playlist, should anyone want to hear them:

https://youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPw6mAFdqEDXKGp94G_RLO9idIxUR2w3u
CH
channel4squares1
TV Forum for me has always been the home for me for checking on presentation, breakdowns and of course, anything very rare (especially the Youtube Gold section), while I've been checking this website regularly since 2008/2009, I've only made an account back in 2019, but although I didn't post much during then, I will be sad to see this forum to fade away (without the need of re-recording).

The parts that really got me into recording content for VHS was the 80's night on Channel 4 a couple of months ago and that's how I've recorded all junctions (from 9:30am onwards) along with the first "It's a Sin". Even if I wren't born until the late 90's, I am amazed how well the 80's looked and that's how I've gotten into television in the first place, even if it's just the adverts, promos and the Idents. And occasionally the retro programmes (from my tapes, through digital channels (such as Talking Pictures TV) or via Youtube).

Then there were the relaunches, and I also enjoyed checking through archive posts, like the major ITV (all 4 channels) technical problems from 2008 overnight and how some channels wasn't even able to show programmes for a period and of course, the final day of BBC2 from November 2001.