Media Websites

TV Forum

NW
nwtv2003 Granada North West Today
Asa posted:
1st Jan? Sorry, you missed the cutoff Very Happy

I like your suggestion Rob, the first year of the site feels quite fitting. Presumably a number of those who registered in Jan 2003 were original members too, feel free to let me know if you're one of them and I'll dig out the registration date if I can.

And Billy, I’ve updated your date!

I joined in November 2001, I think I was originally ‘stegranadaitv1’ (forgive me I was 14 then!) but I had been hovering over the Forum for a couple of months prior to that.
steve
steviegTVreturns
PE
Pete Founding member North Reporting Scotland
Asa posted:

I like your suggestion Rob, the first year of the site feels quite fitting. Presumably a number of those who registered in Jan 2003 were original members too, feel free to let me know if you're one of them and I'll dig out the registration date if I can.

I always find it amazing that Metropol started in 2003. The Lounge, The Red Lounge, The Fight Thread and everything all happened in the first two years of the forum.
ELM 2011: I am sick of been persicuted by you immature TV Forumers!
IT
itsrobert Founding member Granada North West Today
Pete posted:
Asa posted:

I always find it amazing that Metropol started in 2003. The Lounge, The Red Lounge, The Fight Thread and everything all happened in the first two years of the forum.

You're right, Pete, that is pretty amazing. So much happened in those first couple of years. It doesn't feel like Metropol has been around for 17 years. As a moderator at the time I have to admit I absolutely hated The Lounge. It was an absolute nightmare to keep an eye on as I'm sure Asa will agree. I was glad when you took it off our hands!