BBC Rebrand

(April 2016)

This site closed in March 2021 and is now a read-only archive
UN
unearthlychild
[OLD VERSION]

[NEW VERSION]

Hey guys!

This is my first attempt of rebranding the other BBC channels in the light of the BBC3, CBBC and BBC America rebrand. To be honest, I don't really feel the CBeebies logo should conform to the other networks but I have done it here anyway.

I am willing to create Idents/Network continuity but I would like to here others' opinions first on these logos.

Hope you all like it Smile
Last edited by unearthlychild on 7 April 2016 6:58pm - 3 times in total
CO
Colorband
It's... OK. I mean, the logos look good enough, but they need more... moreness.
It's hard to explain. Just... keep going, and see if it turns out better.

(I like the BBC Worldwide logo in the form of the BBC America square logo.)
UN
unearthlychild

AgainWTheNorth, Thank you so much for replying and your feedback. I don't know if spacing the main BBC logo from the rest of it makes a difference?
DB
dbl
Sorry the font for 'One/Arts' is ghastly.
JT
JamesTV
A good start. Maybe you could try to develop an icon to replace the word One to make it fit in with your BBC 2 and BBC 3 logos. Also, I think the BBC Worldwide logo would look better if you made the word 'World' fit completely on the first line and just have the word 'Wide' on the second line.
LL
Larry the Loafer
The BBC One font definitely needs changing to something a bit friendlier. I've been sick of the red theme for some time, but I really don't think black is the way to go. ITV proved that a couple years back.

But for an early attempt from a "new member" you've definitely made a good start.
NJ
Neil Jones Founding member
BBC One here looks like something out of the 1970s. Fine for retro drama and what not but not for a flagship channel.

BBC Arts font is just, no. Please, no.
MF
MatthewFirth